Few weeks after receiving its protest letter, a delegation of the All Progressives Congress (APC)-led Federal Government,  is currently meeting with the New Peoples Democratic Party (nPDP) faction.

The APC delegation led by Vice President Prof Yemi Osinbajo is currently holding talks with the nPDP delegation led by the President of the Senate, Dr Bukola Saraki, in Akinnola Aguda House.

In FG delegation are Lawal Shuaib, Deputy Chairman of the APC, Attorney General of the Federation (AGF), Abubakar Malami, Deputy Chief of Staff to President Muhammadu Buhari, Ade Ipaye and the National Security Adviser, Babagana Monguno.

On nPDP side are the President of the Senate Dr Bukola Saraki, Speaker Yakubu Dogara, Governor of Sokoto State Aminu Tambuwal, Leader of the nPDP Kawu Baraje and Gov.

Abdulfatai Ahmed of Kwara. Others on the nPDP delegation are former Kano governor Senator Rabui Musa Kwakwanso, former Governor of Adamawa State Murtala Nyako, a former leader of the PDP Senator Barnabas Gemade, former governor of Gombe State Sen.

Danjuma Goje and other House of Representatives members. Three weeks ago, the nPDP members issued a seven-day ultimatum, asking the party to address their complaints of marginalization.

Their letter which was addressed to the National chairman of the APC, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, was signed by by Alhaji Abubakar Kawu Baraje, former National Chairman of the former PDP bloc and Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola, the group’s former National Secretary.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here